Archive for the 'Internet Saddoes' Category

Another Random African email Fraudster

This came from the email address: bw.se200803@w.cn — which is Chinese, but the IP address is 41.203.231.242 which traces back to a place called Ouagadougou in Burkina Faso which is in Africa. Sounds a delightful place doesn’t it?

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

2009kclarke Kenneth J Clarke eBay ST2 0AP

The name to block is 2009kclarke which is a user name with only nine feedbacks (need I say more?). His name is Kenneth J Clarke, he lives at 21 Tinagel Place, Berryhill, Stoke on Trent, ST2 0AP. His number is 07933 538 604. His email address is: kenjohnclarke@googlemail.com

Here is the gag he pulled on us: He bid on a listing then completed checkout electing to pay by “credit cards”. He got invoiced followed by a few reminders. Silence. We got his contact details from eBay to call him up and ask if there was a problem. Nobody answers the phone…….

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

Ian Kowalski (ian_ski) 165 The Briars WS9 8AQ

Ian Kowalski
165 The Briars
Aldridge
Walsall
West Midlands
WS9 8AQ
ian_ski

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

Lee Johnson 4 Fox St Hollinwood Oldham OL8 3ST leeseat123

Lee Johnson, 4 Fox Street, Hollinwood, Oldham. OL8 3ST.

His user name on eBay is “johnsonaudi” or “leeseat123″

His email address is: lollypops68@hotmail.co.uk

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

01772643207 and 01512 553580

The number 01772643207 is usually engaged, but you can also reach them on 01772 643200. Just ring them and ask them to take your details off their database teling them that you are TPS (Telephone Preference Service) registered. They have to remove you and can be fined up to £5000 if they fail to do so. If they continue to cold call you, contact the TPS and tell them – that’s what they are there for.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

Bintu Camara email scam bintu2000@katamail.com

Another classic email scammer here. It had so few Google hits that I thought we would add it here in case anyone is Googling about it. Below is the trace data:

I am Bintu Camara , my mother died during the war in sudan, i am the
daughter of the late political father Dr. lawrance camara , who was the
political God father to the late Dr. Jonh Garang the late Sudanese Vice
President who died in a plane crash July 31st 2005, and was buried in August
5th 2005

It came from: bintu2000@katamail.com

It originated at the IP address: 213.154.87.220 which traces to Dakar in Senegal.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

Email2femail scam and spam

Googling for information on email2femail.com? Start right here!

So the bottom line is, do not use email2femail.com unless you want to pour money into the pocket of some internet marketer dude in Oxford who bought a “dating site” from “affiliate4dating” or one of the other outfits that provide such nonsense.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

FileZilla FTP Client and Google Adsense Ads

Do not use Filezilla if your pages contain Google Adsense code. Your Adsense code will be corrupted on upload and your ads will not show.

FileZilla seem to know about this (indeed, it is something in their product that causes it) but seem unconcerned about it.

Many people are now trawling the internet searching for a replacement for SmartFTP who just recently decided that their product was not free any more.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

Andrew Parker Delta Lloyd Amsterdam email scam

Mr. Andrew Parker was my client for over a decade. He died of cardiac
arrest in 2002. He had a deposit in the sum of US$45M with Delta Lloyd
Finance Amsterdam.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter

DBS Hong Kong Ltd, Hing Lung Building email scam

I am Mr. James Lee, the Assistant Director of Operations of the DBS Hong Kong Ltd, Hing Lung Building, 202-210 Castle Peak Road, Kowloon.

An Iraqi named Amjad Shareef a business man made a numbered fixed deposit of (112,211,709.80 HKD) for 18 calendar months; this is valued to ($14, 400, 000, 00) Dollars (FOURTEEN MILLION FOUR HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY) in my branch. Upon maturity several notices was sent to him, even during the war, three years ago (2005).

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • StumbleUpon
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Twitter